Seriously CUTE Blogger Award

Some awesomesauce tweepies granted me this award which means…, you can blame them for making you read the drivel about me that follows. ;P

Puppy Club rules are:

1st RULE: You do not talk about Puppy Club.

2nd RULE: You DO NOT talk about Puppy Club.

3rd RULE: You talk about 5 books/films/TV shows you’ve read or watched in the last 12 months.

1) Deathly Hallows part 2: Absolutely perfect ending to the whole shabang. LOVED it.

2) KungFu Panda 2: Watched this at our local community park on a huge blow-up screen. Nothing like sitting under the stars, cuddling your kid/s. Plus, first time my little ManBeast sat through an entire movie! Score! πŸ˜‰

3) Stephen King’s book On Writing. Turns out his kid-hood was as warped as normal as everyone else’s. Oh, and his tips were good too. πŸ˜‰

4) HOW NOT TO WRITE A NOVEL. This little diddy is by far my all time favorite book on the trade. Swearing, sarcasm, quick wit and brutal honesty, what’s not to love?

5) TV award goes to: The Mentalist. I love the Men…tality of this show. Yeah…

I am happy and pleased to nominate the following to do the same.

Lisa Forget – Interviewer extraordinaire

Krista Walsh – Raven’s Quill – awesome young talent!

Pat HollettΒ – Writing partner, beta reader, author, writer fantastico!

J. A. CampbellΒ –Β  Wicked talented writer with new pubs coming out all the time

N. L. RiviezzoΒ – Because everyone needs a talented poetress in their life

BLOG ON PEOPLE, BLOG ON! Cheers! πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Daily Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Seriously CUTE Blogger Award

  1. I’m a big of fan of King’s On Writing. His tips are excellent and sparse which cut through a lot of BS. I also love Mentalist, such a great program. Loads of charm and I quite like Lisbon πŸ™‚

  2. Aww I’m flattered that I got a mention πŸ˜€

    Also: Deathly Hallows 2 and Kung Fu Panda 2: pure epicness! You have good taste as well as talent πŸ˜‰

    • CDNWMN says:

      Any time tweepie anytime! πŸ™‚ And please don’t tell my husband i have good taste, I’ve been trying so hard to convince him otherwise. πŸ˜‰

  3. How cute is this?! Just delightful. πŸ™‚ “You DO NOT talk about puppy club!” LOL!

    I look forward to reading everyone’s posts.

  4. You’re just too cut for me Tammy girl.
    I love On Writing as well – the autobiography was one of the best I’ve ever read…thinking of the poison ivy incident right now – lol

  5. Lisa Forget says:

    LOL! I was coming back to reread your 10/10 with Julie and saw this!!
    I’m honoured by the nomination and your very sweet compliment!
    We’re all about Harry in this house! Cried at the end (and at spots throughout) of the book and started to cry the moment Vold..argh…mort lifted the Elder wand at the start of the movie. I swear, I sobbed.
    I’m with Angela, you are too cute!
    πŸ™‚ Lisa

    • CDNWMN says:

      You deserve the nod babe, your guest series so far is stellar stuff! And I cried at HP too, secretly I wanted him to end up with Luna….sigh. πŸ™‚

  6. Mickeydoo says:

    Congrats!! Your Puppy Award looks like my Puppy πŸ™‚

  7. Awww, thanks CW. I will post this up on mine on Friday.

  8. nlriviezzo says:

    Thanks Tammy! I guess I have something other than poetry to write now. πŸ˜‰

  9. I actually don’t watch the Mentalist, but Simon Baker is YU-MMY!

    And ON WRITING was a great read for the writing advice and the glimpse into King’s life.

    • CDNWMN says:

      Yes Simon is hot, and I just love his name, S i m o n, sigh rolls right off the tongue. hehe! Kings writing made alot of sense after reading that didn’t it? *shivers*

  10. Thanks for the nomination sweets and the kind words! Loved Stephen King’s ‘On Writing’, still have to read ‘How Not To Write A Novel’, and I have one question: Where do you find the time while trying to do Nano?? You’re like superwoman! πŸ™‚

  11. Anne Michaud says:

    How could I’ve missed your SCBA ceremony?? We share loves, Tamster:)

  12. diannewaye says:

    So this is what happens when I go without internet for a few days. Missed this. Love your choices!

Leave a Reply

