More Fun Than a Blog Award – TAGGED!

Last week I got an intriguing tweet from one of my blogger favs Miss Keri Lake. A fun Q&A type blog game and the best part, I get to come up with the next set of questions. *cackles*

Here’s how it works; The recipient is supposed to answer the sender’s 11 questions, then come up with 11 questions to send to 11 bloggers.  They in turn answer the questions and link back to this original post.

Here’s Keri’s witty questions and my responses.  I had SO much fun with this and I hope you enjoy reading them. And most of all don’t forget to check the end to see who I’ve tagged and what my questions are. ;)

1.  Your day has been riddled with one crappy event after the next, starting with the mounds of laundry your lazy-ass stepmom & sisters left for you, and ending with a phone call from prince charming that he’s canceling dinner plans…for the fifth time in a row.  It’s enough to make you cry.  In the thick of your pity party, a petite woman, looking like she’s had one too many face lifts, appears claiming to be your fairy godmother.  Figuring you’ve had a day from hell, she offers to let you have 1 day as the MC in any book of your choice.  What character and book would you choose to cast yourself in for a day?

Hermione from Harry Potter. Smart, brave, and a magic wand. Can’t get any better than that.

2.  You decide to have a little fun and enter yourself in the Paranormal Dating Game show coming to town.  Here are the three bachelors you have to choose from:

Bachelor #1 is a brawny guy who loves the outdoors.  His favorite pastime is snuggling beside a campfire and running naked through the woods on a full-moon.  He’s looking for an adventurous girl who doesn’t mind a bit of shedding from time to time.  An incredibly loyal companion who loves a good petting.

Bachelor #2 is a lean and charming guy who lives for the night life.  You’ll never have to slave over a hot stove for this one, his diet is simple.  He volunteers regularly at the local Red Cross and is looking for a woman who won’t blow a gasket when it comes to sleeping in a casket.

Bachelor #3 is smokin’ hot and will show you one hell of a good time on the town. One night with him and you’ll sell your soul for more!  He bakes a sinfully good lasagna and is looking for a sexy little angel who’s not opposed to relocating to a warm climate.

Who’s it gonna be??

The hot blooded wolf EVERYtime. Noms.

3.  As an added bonus, the game show offers you an all-expense paid date to anywhere you’d like (I did say all-expense paid…feel free to book a flight).  Where will you go with your smexy bachelor and what will you do?

The ice hotel. It’s on my bucket list. Do? Um, ya know….stuff.

4.  You take a once-in-a-lifetime cruise across the globe.  And wouldn’t ya know it?  The damn boat sinks and you’re left stranded on a deserted island.  An enormous travel chest washes up on shore and you recognize it as the one that belonged to the old rich lady with the yapping Pomeranian who boarded in front of you at the port.  You open it and gasp.  What’s inside? 

The damn dog of course. If it wasn’t for bad luck I’d have none at all.  

5.  You’re given the opportunity to go back in time and redo any embarrassing moment in your life (without the consequence of affecting major events like marriage and birth).  What moment would you go back and change?  

Just one? Hmm, when I was 17 working as a travelling groom at a thorougbred farm I was once locked in a tack room at the Kentucky Horse sales. There was this guy I’d been thinking was cute for a few days but I was far to shy to EVER ask him out, well he opened the door and asked me to dinner. I’d been set up by my crewmates. I went to dinner and a movie with him, but omigod I was mortified.

6.  In an effort to reduce obesity in the country, the government has decided to ban all junk food and candy from being sold in stores except for ONE single item to be voted on.  What junk food would you vote to keep?

Cheese in a can. It’d be the only way I could eat all the remaining healthy crap.

7.  Your spaceship, that’s been wandering black holes for God knows how long, finally lands on a strange planet in the middle of some undiscovered galaxy.  It’s a gorgeous landscape that makes Earth’s paradises look like post-apocalyptic disasters.  Waterfalls, tropical breezes and sexy alien clones that think you’re their long-awaited gift from the gods.  Funny, they all look strangely like a famous actor you’ve seen before…who?

Dwayne ‘the Rock’ Johnson. I’m a sucker for a great smile.

8.  If you could sit and collaborate with any famous author from any time period, who would you pick?

Kelley Armstrong because I’ve met her and she’s the nicest, most humble, down to earth, wickedly talented, person I’ve ever met.

9.  The world is struck by some unseen force that manages to wipe out the internet for the day.  What would you do to keep yourself from going insane?

Pick up the phone and actually call people. Read. Take the dog to the park. Paint. Blow bubbles with my son…

10.  Your slave-driving boss just claimed your last weekend off with a Monday deadline for a major project.  Because you’re a writer, you decide to vent the only way you know how…you type up a nasty email to your BFF about all the twenty ways you hope he kicks the bucket over the weekend.  But instead of selecting ‘Frannie’ from your list of contacts, you accidentally select ‘Frank’…your boss.  Do you fess up right away and chalk it up to a brief moment of insanity?  Or do you pack up your desktop pictures and decide not to come in on Monday?

I bluff, I send a follow up email and say, “LOL,  gotchya! See ya monday big guy.” then pray the door opens for me on monday.

11.  If you were paid big money to do nothing but follow your favorite band around on tour, what band would you follow?

Hedly. Just love that guys freaking voice.

˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜˜

So, here’s my 11 questions for the people I’ve tagged back. The list of tagged suckers, I mean people can be found below the questions. If you decide to participate (and no I won’t be offended if you don’t) please make sure you leave a link back to where you answered my questions. :)

1. You’re dead. What’s the one accomplishment you wished you’d achieved before you died?

2. You find out you’re a witch, what’s the first spell you want to cast?

3. You’re the next contestant on Survivior. You can only take one material item with you (aside from pictures of loved ones etc), what item can you not live without?

4. You’re stranded on a desert island with someone of the same sex. You’re lonely, they’re hot. Do you consider experimenting?

5. You could pick one of your favourite foods to be non fattening, what would it be?

6. Your fairy godmother show up, she says she can give you one special skill to help you succeed in life, what do you ask for?

7. If you could choose to be immortal, would you?

8. The devil appears to you. Says he’ll give you anything you ask for at all in exchange for your soul. Would you do it? If so what would you ask for?

9. You’re told you’re being shipped off to antoher planet to populate it because your genes are just that outstanding. You can only take a famous person with you to be your mate, who do you request?

10. Your spouse cheats on you. There are no kids involved. What do you do to get some revenge on the cheating spouse?

11. You are caught up in the middle of a bank robbery. During the robbery some cash falls and lands close to you. Do you slide it into your pocket, or leave it?

Pat Hollett

Darke Conteur

Lisa Forget

Angela Addams

Anne Michaud

Julie Campbell

Steve Mchugh

Beas Book Nook

Fran Terminiello

Danielle La Paglia

Gareth – Falcata Times/Tattys Treasures

Have fun gang!!!! :)

This entry was posted in Daily Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to More Fun Than a Blog Award – TAGGED!

  1. diannewaye says:

    Love getting more insight into your twisted thought process. Can we be BFF’s now?

  2. Keri Lake says:

    OMG…loved your responses and LOVE the questions you came up with! Especially #9. hehe…fun ;)

  3. That was too funny!!! Loved the questions and your answers. Brilliant as usual and very thoughtful. BTW thanks for tagging me… bahaha!!! No, I had nothing to do, really…. I have plenty of time. LMAO!!! :)

  4. Jordan says:

    1. You’re dead. What’s the one accomplishment you wished you’d achieved before you died?

    Live longer.

    2. You find out you’re a witch, what’s the first spell you want to cast?

    More money.

    3. You’re the next contestant on Survivior. You can only take one material item with you (aside from pictures of loved ones etc), what item can you not live without?

    Computer.

    4. You’re stranded on a desert island with someone of the same sex. You’re lonely, they’re hot. Do you consider experimenting?

    No, that’s what college is for.

    5. You could pick one of your favourite foods to be non fattening, what would it be?

    Fries.

    6. Your fairy godmother show up, she says she can give you one special skill to help you succeed in life, what do you ask for?

    I’m pretty awesome as is. I guess I would ask for a skill to make people think they are just as awesome, so people don’t get upset that they’ll never be as awesome as me.

    7. If you could choose to be immortal, would you?

    Yes, who wouldn’t?

    8. The devil appears to you. Says he’ll give you anything you ask for at all in exchange for your soul. Would you do it? If so what would you ask for?

    He already owns my soul, so I would probably ask for a bag of Doritos because that is what I want at the moment.

    9. You’re told you’re being shipped off to antoher planet to populate it because your genes are just that outstanding. You can only take a famous person with you to be your mate, who do you request?

    Snooki

    10. Your spouse cheats on you. There are no kids involved. What do you do to get some revenge on the cheating spouse?

    Leave toe nail clippings on the toilet.

    11. You are caught up in the middle of a bank robbery. During the robbery some cash falls and lands close to you. Do you slide it into your pocket, or leave it?

    Yes, who wouldn’t?

  5. Oh this looks like fun. *evil grin*

  6. Loved your answers and I can’t believe you freakin tagged me! Agh! :)

  7. Darcie says:

    This is really cute and funny! I can’t wait to hear the responses as well! :)

  8. Matthew says:

    1. You’re dead. What’s the one accomplishment you wished you’d achieved before you died?

    Immortality

    2. You find out you’re a witch, what’s the first spell you want to cast?

    One that makes me male again (assuming we’re dealing with the classic gender-specific witches.) Otherwise, my wife would probably not be happy and my friends would be confused.

    3. You’re the next contestant on Survivor. You can only take one material item with you (aside from pictures of loved ones etc), what item can you not live without?

    Smelling salts. I think it would probably be a nightmare to discover I was on Survivor, so the smelling salts would be essential to wake up from it – assuming my lucid dreaming didn’t kick in.

    4. You’re stranded on a desert island with someone of the same sex. You’re lonely, they’re hot. Do you consider experimenting?

    Are we talking The Professor-on-Gilligan’s Island-kind of experimenting? If so, yes. If not, I’m comfortable with man-vy. Nothing wrong with acknowledging beautiful forms of either gender.

    5. You could pick one of your favourite foods to be non fattening, what would it be?

    Ice cream

    6. Your fairy godmother show up, she says she can give you one special skill to help you succeed in life, what do you ask for?

    Luck +1

    7. If you could choose to be immortal, would you?

    Sure. I’m curious what will happen with humanity and civilization. I’m not optimistic, only because humans are flawed as is anything we create (including civilization). The only thing that progresses about humankind is technology. Otherwise, we organize in familiar ways both micro and macro, and none of it can be sustained for long.

    8. The devil appears to you. Says he’ll give you anything you ask for at all in exchange for your soul. Would you do it? If so what would you ask for?

    No.

    9. You’re told you’re being shipped off to another planet to populate it because your genes are just that outstanding. You can only take a famous person with you to be your mate, who do you request?

    My wife. She’s a published poet and famous enough for me. Famous is relative, anyway.

    10. Your spouse cheats on you. There are no kids involved. What do you do to get some revenge on the cheating spouse?

    I would hope that didn’t happen. And revenge is something reserved for enemies, rather than those one loves.

    11. You are caught up in the middle of a bank robbery. During the robbery some cash falls and lands close to you. Do you slide it into your pocket, or leave it?

    Return it.

  9. Marianne Su says:

    This feels like the “truth” part of Truth or Dare. Fun stuff, girls!

  10. Great answers, great questions :D Great post, Tammy!

  11. Gareth says:

    1. You’re dead. What’s the one accomplishment you wished you’d achieved before you died?
    Partied harder.

    2. You find out you’re a witch, what’s the first spell you want to cast?
    Probably some sort of magic eye. Ooohh the authors whose shoulders I can read over as they write their next book.

    3. You’re the next contestant on Survivior. You can only take one material item with you (aside from pictures of loved ones etc), what item can you not live without?
    I’d like to say that I’d take a survival knife with all the items in the hilt like a flint, needle, fishing hooks etc. IN reality I think I’d say a good supply of loo roll seeing as I couldn’t take a loo. I’d be the islands ruler, the Coconut King. LOL

    4. You’re stranded on a desert island with someone of the same sex. You’re lonely, they’re hot. Do you consider experimenting?
    Nope, I like the female form too much.

    5. You could pick one of your favourite foods to be non fattening, what would it be?
    The problem with picking one food is that you’d get sick of it after so many portions. That said, probably the perennial favourite of chocolate.

    6. Your fairy godmother show up, she says she can give you one special skill to help you succeed in life, what do you ask for?
    Nothing that I haven’t already got, after all, when you get love, are content with your lot then there really isn’t much else. I may not be the richest person in the world but we get by.

    7. If you could choose to be immortal, would you?
    Nope, what would be the point in watching your friends and loved ones age and die.

    8. The devil appears to you. Says he’ll give you anything you ask for at all in exchange for your soul. Would you do it? If so what would you ask for?
    Nope, looking at it simply, life is short even if you lived to be methuselah against eternity it would be a blink in the eye.

    9. You’re told you’re being shipped off to another planet to populate it because your genes are just that outstanding. You can only take a famous person with you to be your mate, who do you request?
    Angelina Jolie

    10. Your spouse cheats on you. There are no kids involved. What do you do to get some revenge on the cheating spouse?
    Not sure. Revenge really doesn’t answer anything and you end up as bad as the person concerned. Your own dignity is worth more.

    11. You are caught up in the middle of a bank robbery. During the robbery some cash falls and lands close to you. Do you slide it into your pocket, or leave it?
    I’d like to think that I’d take the honest route as tI suspect that I’d be the one caught on CCTV.

  12. Okay, here are mine.

    1. You’re dead. What’s the one accomplishment you wished you’d achieved before you died?
    Really make my ex-fiancée feel like shit for cheating on me. Sometimes, living well is not the best revenge. And no, I’m not bitter. :P

    2. You find out you’re a witch, what’s the first spell you want to cast?
    Um, hello? I am a witch. Well Wiccan, anyway… :P
    The first spell I cast was a protection spell for my home. We lived in an old horse barn that was turned into two apartments, and I swear there was some kind of curse of bad vibes in that place.

    3. You’re the next contestant on Survivior. You can only take one material item with you (aside from pictures of loved ones etc), what item can you not live without?
    Blistex. I’m addicted to that crap.

    4. You’re stranded on a desert island with someone of the same sex. You’re lonely, they’re hot. Do you consider experimenting?
    No. I’m a writer and I can come up with some great male fantasies. :D

    5. You could pick one of your favourite foods to be non fattening, what would it be?
    Double stuff vanilla oreos.

    6. Your fairy godmother shows up, she says she can give you one special skill to help you succeed in life, what do you ask for?
    To see the future. That way I would be able to navigate any road bumps.

    7. If you could choose to be immortal, would you?
    Honestly, no. Life is more interesting if you know you have a time limit.

    8. The devil appears to you. Says he’ll give you anything you ask for at all in exchange for your soul. Would you do it? If so what would you ask for?
    Damn, I knew Sithboy would start asking for stuff…

    9. You’re told you’re being shipped off to another planet to populate it because your genes are just that outstanding. You can only take a famous person with you to be your mate, who do you request?
    Oh, that is so my own private fantasy. Sorry hun, lips are sealed on this one.

    10. Your spouse cheats on you. There are no kids involved. What do you do to get some revenge on the cheating spouse?
    Do you want a personal account, or do you want me to make shit up?

    11. You are caught up in the middle of a bank robbery. During the robbery some cash falls and lands close to you. Do you slide it into your pocket, or leave it?
    Return it, of course. I’m Canadian. :P

  13. Reblogged this on Darke Conteur and commented:
    This was really fun! Thanks Tammy!

  14. Oh, just to make clear, Husband didn’t cheat, but I’ve had to deal with that crap before.

  15. Steve McHugh says:

    Well I guess i know what my blog is going to be about this week!!!! Looks like fun.

    Great post, Tammy. Really enjoyed it.

  16. Steve McHugh says:

    Actually as I’ve finished it, here’s my 11 questions!

    1. You’re dead. What’s the one accomplishment you wished you’d achieved before you died?
    I wish I’d found the cure for whatever I’d died of.

    2. You find out you’re a witch, what’s the first spell you want to cast?
    Like a female witch? If I find out I’m a hot female witch, I’m probably going to be a while before I get round to casting any spells. Just sayin’.

    3. You’re the next contestant on Survivior. You can only take one material item with you (aside from pictures of loved ones etc), what item can you not live without?
    My Macbook Pro. I can use it to write, and if anyone annoys me, use it to bludgeon them to death. That is the point of Survivor… right?

    4. You’re stranded on a desert island with someone of the same sex. You’re lonely, they’re hot. Do you consider experimenting?
    I think I’d be too busy trying to figure out how to get off the damn island.

    5. You could pick one of your favourite foods to be non fattening, what would it be?
    Bacon! Everything tastes better with bacon. (Well not everything, but bacon is still awesome.)

    6. Your fairy godmother shows up, she says she can give you one special skill to help
    you succeed in life, what do you ask for?
    Telepathy. I’m pretty certain I could succeed in anything if I could read everyone’s mind whenever I liked.

    7. If you could choose to be immortal, would you?
    Do I get a sword and have to be the only one? Because that sounds like a lot of work. And if you don’t, then it would get really dull, really quickly.

    8. The devil appears to you. Says he’ll give you anything you ask for at all in exchange for your soul. Would you do it? If so what would you ask for?
    No, I kinda like my soul where it is. Be nice to have a chat with him though, bet he plays a mean guitar solo. Probably listens to Sabbath.

    9. You’re told you’re being shipped off to another planet to populate it because your genes are just that outstanding. You can only take a famous person with you to be your mate, who do you request?
    As my wife reads these, I’m just going to move right along and say nothing. Nope, not me, I wouldn’t take anyone. Hi Honey. Love you. *cough*

    10. Your spouse cheats on you. There are no kids involved. What do you do to get some revenge on the cheating spouse?
    I leave her. No revenge required. Revenge leads to hatred, and hatred to the dark side, it does.

    11. You are caught up in the middle of a bank robbery. During the robbery some cash falls and lands close to you. Do you slide it into your pocket, or leave it?
    I’d leave it, not out of some autistic response, but because knowing my luck it would be the ink pack.

  17. CDNWMN says:

    lmao, nicely done Steve! :) GO WRITE WIN! :)

Leave a Reply

