Blog Awards and a sneak peek at a new read!

Some blog award love was sent my way over the past week and I’m finally getting around to passing it on. MOST.  FUN. EVER.

But first, an author friend of mine, and most of yours, had an early release surprise and needed some help spreading the word. So here it is for your enjoyment. Be sure to check her out at  http://www.evernightpublishing.com/pages/Seleste-deLaney.html

Banished from Olympus with orders to restore love to the world, Eros starts with a match no one sees coming. No one but him. 

Straight-laced principal Kira isn’t looking for love, especially not right after getting dumped. Then a chance encounter leads her to Jesse, and damned if she isn’t drawn to the bad-boy with a heart of gold. A night of reckless abandon leaves her confused. Was there something there, or did she imagine the connection between them? 

Jesse knows lying to Kira is a mistake, but she’s the first woman in a long time to see the man and not just the rock star. When his plan to come clean goes terribly wrong, Kira bolts, leaving Jesse in the dust. 

Now Eros has to nudge the star-crossed lovers together and prove to Zeus that love does exist, even among the gun shy.

MINIONS OF MISERY AWARD

I recieved this goth-tastic award from Angela Addams.
No, I’m not goth, but since I came up the idea, set out the rules, and suggested to Goth Queen Anne Michaud that she ask the uber talented mad skilled Imran Siddiq to design the award for it (which he did a damn fine job of! didn’t he?) I have been given the award as a token nod. Special thanks to the darkly devine evil mistress Ren Warom who came up with Title for award. I hope I can do this award proper justice. Here goes;

Rules: One dark book, ond dark movie, and one dark secret, then pass onto three other worthy bloggers. 

DARK BOOK:  Complete Tales and Poems of Edgar Allen Poe. The king of Dark.

DARK MOVIE: Cube. Many likely haven’t heard of it. Here’s the blurb: 7 complete strangers of widely varying personality characteristics are involuntarily placed in an endless kafkaesque maze containing deadly traps. It’s creepy and makes you seriously consider what you’d do in the same circumstances. *shivers* 

DARK SECRET: With so many to tell this one was especially tough. My dark secret, I have never in my life read an erotica novel. Sorry to all my erotica author pals out there, you know who you are. (I think I hear Angela Addams jumping up and down eager to burst my erotica virginity, yup, *ducks book* that’s my girl).

I NOMINATE THE MINION AWARD TO: ??? Not being a goth myself it means I know of only 1 who hasn’t already been given it. So congrats Julie Campbell (the secret goth club dancer)! 

LOVELY BLOGGER AWARD

Well you know that little Gunshy plug above? (look up, look waaaaay up), well my author pal Seleste Delaney gave me this award to share. I’m like a kinder egg, dark on the outside, creamy on the inside. Hence; I love the dark goth award, yet still adore this pretty pink teacup one.  I’m an enigma but that’s just how I roll. ;P

There are two very simple rules that accompany this award:

1.  Share “7″ facts about yourself
2.  Pass this award on to “15″ other deserving blog owners. (er, ya, how about four? Otherwise we’ll all run outta peeps to share it with. Yeesh.) 

Thing 1: As a general rule, I really do not like being complimented. So if you complimented me and I didn’t say thank-you, I’m sorry, I blame it on the shock of being sent into my ‘I can’t hear you’ place. 

2. I attended dirt-bike school with my hubby. Best fun EVER, even if I did have to pick the bike up like a thousand times from wiping out. 

3. I LOVE to fish. Seriously love it. It was our first ‘date’. I refuse to eat it though. *shudder* 

4. I pumped gas into my car for the first time last year (Age 37). My hubs just always did it for me. When I’d tell people I’d never done it they’d always ‘show’ me how to do it by filling it up for me. Yup. Oh yeah, and that first time I filled up my truck, I put diesel in it instead of gas. EPIC FAIL.

5. Smashed out my two front teeth in Grade 1 or 2 or something like that. I did such a good job on it that my adult teeth grew in cracked. I was playing tag and the brick wall was home free. It was also a lot closer than I thought. Ever since then I have a problem with being chased. On the upside, finally got veneers put on them this year. *very big toothy grin* 

6. I am most proud of my marriage. We were married at 21yrs old, and this December we’ll be celebrating our 17th anniversary. A rare and beautiful thing these days. 

7. I love those big pieces of pink Bubbalicious bubblegum that let you blow a bubble the size of your head. I love tobogganing every winter. I love building sandcastles and splashing in waves and rain puddles. I love finger-painting. I love having a mudpie fight with my son. If I could give the world a gift, it would be to remind them all to be a kid more and a stuffed arse less. ;)

Whew! Damn, I think my sharing quotient for the year is maxed out. Time to nominate some peeps; Pat Hollett, Dianne Waye, Heidi and the ever sweet and adorable Lisa Forget.

I have one rule this week, you can only post a comment if you’re going to share a fact about yourself. Could be generic, you have blue eyes, I don’t care what it is just pick one and tell it. Go as deep as you dare my darklings. ;)

This entry was posted in Daily Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Blog Awards and a sneak peek at a new read!

  1. I am totally jumping up and down!!!! Read mine! Read mine!!!

    Great post Tammy!
    I’ve never heard of that movie either…will be checking it out!

  2. Anne Michaud says:

    Good job, non-goth yet so effing funny Tamster. Will you ever write a comedy? I wish.

    Anne fact: I won the Pretty Teacup award, too! Well, we are lovely, aren’t we not?

  3. I hit enter before listing my fact…Angie fact: I’ve got about 12 tattoos…could be 13, I’ve lost track and am too lazy to count!

  4. I’m deathly afraid of flying. I shake and will usually cry (not ball, but tears) and my poor little Monster has to comfort me. I hate it. Not just the taking off and landing, the whole experience of being off the ground scares me to death.

    • CDNWMN says:

      oh you poor thing! Anne and you have that in common. Can you imagine the two of you on the same flight? eek! So cute Monster takes care of you though, nice reversal for her I imagine. :)

  5. Aww, thanks Tammy.
    Ironically enough I’m listening to Industrial music right now. (Usually played right alongside goth music at the club I dance at). That’s my fact. :) Now off to make my blog for friday. I have to do the teacup one too.

  6. Lisa Forget says:

    Awww…Tammy you are so sweet. You always make my day and make me laugh my head off! Look at me – I’m headless… Thank you for the award! (s)!

    Okay…something about myself. I haven’t done the Cute Puppy award yet (and I’m all itchy about the The Lovely Blog award ) because I don’t have any other blogger friends to nominate – I only know you guys and you’ve all been nominated!!! LOL! :) Lisa

  7. I’ve been waaaiiitting for this blog post! A chance to get deeper inside Tammy’s head…..Appreciate the laugh, too!

    Random fact: I’m perma-cold, but I hate the sun. Only with cozy blankets and electric heat am I at a comfortable temperature.

  8. Todd D says:

    Working with you, I’ve figured out you are pretty twisted…this just confirms it ;-)

    Fact: I love Spider-man, I had a pet tarantula, but I really don’t like smaller spiders. Maybe it was from the time when I was around 6-8 and I woke up with a decent sized spider right in front of my face.

    • CDNWMN says:

      Always glad to grant affirmation to those who need it. ;P I hate spiders of all kinds and sizes, they make me scream like a girl. hehe… I’d have figured you for a Hulk fan though. Interesting.

      • Jordan says:

        Some people actually theorize that spiders came from another planet. The theory states that the eggs of the spiders were frozen quickly in deep space after their original planet was destroyed. The eggs traveled in stasis and survived impact with earth. The first spiders hatched and evolved.

        The reason for this is biologically spiders are very different from other insects. May be why some people are instinctively afraid of them. I’m not though. My first girlfriend was actually a spider.

  9. T. James says:

    I enjoyed reading both awards side-by-side. You are absolutely an enigma, but it was nice to see your, dare I say, “softer” side. I probably don’t get to see it much because I’m too busy winding you up, but you have such a lovely spring. ;)

  10. Another amazing blog T!! *T ducks and hides from compliment!!* But, thank you for the award, at least it gives me an easy blog this week. Seen ‘Cube’…scary movie. Great concept.
    Absolutely loved the 7 facts about you. Feel like I know you pretty well, but its those little things we never talk about that put more humanity into a person. Thanks for sharing.
    Okay, confession time…I’m a control freak. Yep, that’s right. I have to be in control of every situation I’m in or I worry that it won’t go right. Drives my family nuts, although they also say that’s how I get everything done and done the way I want it. It also means I usually get what I go after because I need to ‘drive’ the bus and reach my destination. LOL
    I’ll share 7 unknown facts on my blog this week, just for shits and giggles.
    Great blog!! Love reading it every week. Sorry think I missed last week while moving. :(

  11. Gareth says:

    I hate benig made to feel old when people look at my music collection. Yes its not full of popular emo teeny bopper boy bands but it has lots of stuff that gives me fond memories. Included in this mix is Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Rage Against the Machine (obviously from way before they sold out), Bauhaus, Sisters of Mercy and Fields of the Nephilim.

    T, I also loved the Cube. One that may be overlooked was the Jennifer Lopez film The Cell (I liked the concept as well as the horse that splits in there.)

    As to a dark secret, I don’t have anything that I’m not prepared to reveal so its not that dark, but have a weakness for Marzipan covered in Dark Chocolate. (Oh yeah, and I prefer Dark Chocolate to any other if anyone’s buying.) is that Dark enough? LOL

  12. diannewaye says:

    I’m not as cute as you, so I can’t get away with the “help me pump the gas” thing. I have to drive all the way to the Husky, so they will pump it for me. Sad but true. Ah, sweet youth and beauty – and you’re funny, too.

    • CDNWMN says:

      I’m glad I’m not the only one still using full serve gas stations. ;) So many compliments Di, you wouldn’t be rubbing my nose into Thing 1 now would you? Why i outta… ;P

  13. Bea says:

    I am amazed that you got away with not pumping your own gas for so long! O_o My dad taught me how before I started driving.

    I’m happy that so many people are responding to the award. I’m sorry I didn’t give it to you, but I gave it to Sel and she gave it to you. :P

  14. John Wiswell says:

    I am firmly attempting to not compliment you on this post.

  15. First, thanks for the GunShy pimpage <3

    Second, I am horribly arachnophobic. I can kill the little ones on my own now, but I still get mild panic attacks from doing it.

Leave a Reply

